Friday Food Market Haul

I’ve been getting a lot of updates today starting with ‘Happy Friday’ so I thought why not I share something too? So.. Happy Friday!

As I mention frequently, Friday is Bazaar (we Turks call food markets bazaar) day. It was awesome this week because Oyster Mushrooms were in.

And all in all it was the most economic produce shopping I’ve ever done. I got:

  • Oyster Mushrooms (1 kilo)
  • Pumpkin (1 kilo, cleaned and sliced)
  • Spinach
  • Chard
  • Broccoli
  • Fresh mint
  • Tarragon
  • Fresh
  • Coriander
  • Spring onions

_MG_6335

All these for 27 TL that is roughly $13.5 Great haul if I say so myself.

ps I’ve been trying to improve my photo skills so I may subject you to a few of my trys with Oyster Mushrooms.Β Have a good weekend. Enjoy.

_MG_6348
Top view
_MG_6350
Bottom view
_MG_6390
Depth trys.
_MG_6391
This one’s my favorite.
_MG_6398
Depth of field try.
_MG_6407
Depth try 2.
_MG_6419
Bottom zoom to details.

Leave a Reply

