Peanut Butter Cookies (Flour and Sugar Free)

Now here is a successful attempt at a Keto dessert! Peanut butter cookies! I was really quick and fun variation to the way I fulfill my need for a dessert. I found the recipe while browsing WordPress here, and just made a few modifications., made it even simpler.

Here is flour-less, sugar-less cookies… I promise they taste better than they sound.

Ingredients:

  • 1 + 1/2 cup smooth peanut butter
  • 1 egg
  • 7-8 Splenda packets (this is just the minimum amount of sweetness, if you want a sweeter treat, you can put some more)

Just mix them together and roll the dough into small balls. This is important because since there is no flour in the recipe, there is nothing to hold the ingredients together and that makes the cookie very crumbly. The best way is to make them small enough to be eaten in one bite.

Press the cookie balls with a fork twice, with 90 degree angles and bake for 10-15 minutes at 180°C.

Also since my advice would be to make just enough to eat at that moment. They are pretty good when they are fresh out of the oven, they might become even more crumbly when they are left outside. I put the excess dough in the freezer for future purposes, the picture is below.

And I understand the pattern on the cookies are very significant, so I didn’t wander away too much and stuck to the instructions there.

After you take the cookies out of the oven make sure your hot tea or any other beverage ready. Because they are basically baked peanut butter it really takes all the moisture out of your mouth and leave you searching for any kind of fluids. Just consume them with a hot tea and you are good to go. Trust me, they are better in reality than this description makes them out to be.

Peanutbutter cookies 1

Peanutbutter cookies 2

Peanutbutter cookies 3

Peanutbutter cookies 4

Peanutbutter cookies 5

Peanutbutter cookies 6

Peanutbutter cookies 8

I didn’t want to have all of the cookies baked at that moment, so I wrapped the left over dough in saran wrap, rolled it and put in freezer. I know it doesn’t look really alluring but the next time ı want cookies, I’m just going to take it out of the freezer and cut into cookie slices. It helps to plan your food ahead. Enjoy

Peanutbutter cookies 7

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cookies (Flour and Sugar Free)

Leave a Reply

