Lemon Chicken

Lemon chicken

I’ve always wanted to cook Lemon Chicken and when I was looking for a way to cook chicken breasts I had at home, the recipe just hit me. I used parts of these two recipes: I used the marinate of recipe 1Β and used the cooking method ofΒ recipe 2, but instead of cooking sauce I used store-bought chicken stock cube. They are both from allrecipes.com.

Marinate:

  • Beaten chicken breasts
  • Lemon juice, enough to cover the chicken in the container you have
  • Olive oil
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Garlic (optional)

I added garlic to the marinate about 15 mins before cooking. I didn’t want the taste to empower the acidity of the lemon juice

Chicken:

  • Flour
  • 1 Carrot
  • Thyme
  • 1 clove Garlic
  • 1/2 Lemon Juice
  • 1/2 – 1 cup Chicken stock (or chicken stock cube melted in a cup of hot water)
Heat the pan, add olive oil. Coat both sides of the marinated chicken with flour and put directly on the pan. Be gentle when flipping the chicken, the marinate would have already turned the chicken into half cooked. Add boiled carrots on the pan with garlic. After a little while when you’re sure the chicken is seared on both sides, add the chicken stock and the lemon juice. Cook until the juice in the pan is thicker than water. Enjoy.
Leave a Reply

