(Hidden) Watermelon Cake

I saw this idea in Reddit a week ago and since I love watermelon I decided to give it a go. So, here it is. I must sat it does not taste as good as it looks. I just ate the watermelon but my brother loved it. At the end of the day though, it is worth the surprise to see the look on people’s faces when they actually see there is just a watermelon inside the cake.

Watermelon cake 1

Watermelon cake 2

Watermelon cake 3

Watermelon cake 4

Here is the original Reddit post. Their icing looks much more than my measly whipped cream, to be honest.
2 thoughts on “(Hidden) Watermelon Cake

  1. You did a great job. I feel like whipped cream wouldn’t add much to the already mild tasting watermelon. I wonder if you could mix something into the cream to give it more flavour? Jello crystals perhaps?

Leave a Reply

