No Bake Cheesecake with Raspberry Coulis

No bake cheesecake 5I was never a cheesecake loving kind of person but when I was 13 and visited England, we were visiting distant relatives and my aunt told me to eat the homemade cheesecake because I didn’t want to miss the chance to eat real homemade cheesecake. Well she was right, that was the most unbelievably perfect slice of cake I’ve ever had.(Ok, it was two and a half slices)
I tried to bake a cheesecake one but it was a total failure so I decided to try a non bake one to eliminate the waiting time if I failed or not.
Well, I didn’t but the thing is this recipes’s cream is a little too infested with whipped cream that it can’t stay out of the freezer for long periods of time.
And since I love raspberries I made raspberry coulis to go with it. I must say I didn’t expect the level of amazing-ness of the end result. It was really light and so easy. Here is the recipe I prepared for ingredients that can be found in Turkey.
  • 1 and a half packages of Eti Finger crackers
  • 2 table spoons of brown sugar
  • A pinch of cinnamon
Run through food processor
  • Half a cup of melted butter
Mix with a spoon
Place at the bottom of the pan and press
Keep in freezer for the cream part
  • 1 Big package Labne (cream cheese)
  • Half a cup of lemon juice
Mix with mixer until smooth
  • 2 small boxes of heavy cream
  • 1 bag of whipped cream powder
  • Vanilla extract ( optional)
Whip with mixer until fluffy gradually
  • 1/2 cup of sugar
Whip again
Take the pan out of freezer, add the mix and again put in freezer
Keep there for 2 to 3 hours
When you are about to eat,
  • 3 spoons of water
  • 1/3 cup of sugar
Heat in a sauce pan until sugar melts
  • 2 cups of raspberry (thaw if frozen)
Gradually add raspberries take off the heat and sieve the seeds
Serve cold right out of the fridge and drizzle with the coulis. Enjoy.
No bake cheesecake 1
No bake cheesecake 2
No bake cheesecake 3
Leave a Reply

